The Biomedical Engineering Society announced its 2011 class of Fellows today. Congratulations to Laura Marcu, who is one of them! The newly elected fellows were nominated by their peers and elected by the BMES Fellows Committee chaired by BMES Board member Dr. Nicholas A. Peppas of the University of Texas. Recipients of this honor are recognized for their outstanding contributions and achievements in biomedical engineering. A formal induction ceremony will be held during the BMES Annual meeting in Hartford, Conn. on October 14, 2011.